Notice by Nutty – A Generation of Military Counselor

Hi everyone,

I am currently still finding my balance between studying, working, volunteering, training, and translating. Therefore, the translation progress will be very slow. In addition, I have a particular ‘thing’ about finding the correct words for the translation. If I don’t like it, I will not continue until I find the words. This makes the translation harder. I, personally, hate to rely on google translate without looking and reviewing the Chinese text. I use google translate as a guide to find my ways around certain words. However, most of the time, I manually translate the chapter to English, so it takes a longer period. I would love to ‘ditch’ this habit, but most of the time, I am not satisfied with my work, so I redo it again hahaha. The next chapter (27) will be updated shortly as it is in the process of final editing (within a week or two it will be finished). Sorry for the late update. I am currently translating chapter 28, the raw draft will not be ready until next month and the editing will take about 2 weeks, so the current estimated time for posting chapter 28 will be around April.

Cheers,

Nutty

P.S. If you find it annoying, feel free to ask other translators to translate this project. I will still translate it and post it with my own method and my own pace 🙂

15 thoughts on “Notice by Nutty – A Generation of Military Counselor

  1. Thanks for letting us know, really appreciate your dedication to quality.

    Though it was a little cruel that you left us at a cliffhanger. 😉

    Like

  2. yahoo…thanks for updating us regarding the chapters soon to come…hands up for you guys doing the translation….you guys are so patient and diligent totally awesome…am reading their raw translated to google chapter but i will still love to read all your translated your works, they are really amazing for us who don’t understand the Chinese language…and i will wait for all your works to be translated….and hopefully you can balance all your personal things specially your work and other priorities first…trans can always wait….we we’ve waited enough what’s another few months since it’s always worth the wait to read your trans….thank you again…YOU CAN DO IT…!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment